There are two types of people leading two lifestyle. One style is work more and spend more, the other is work more and save more. Which of these lifestyles would you prefer and why?

In the modern era, people are leading their lives according to themselves. Some follow the principle of more enjoyment with working more, whereas others perceive in saving after working more. I believe in the former conception of enjoying the life to its fullest and will elaborate my views in the subsequent paragraphs. To commence with, the predominant reason behind spending the hard earned money is the uncertainty of life as no one knows that for how many days or years he has to live; thus, rather than saving the wealth, individuals ought to use it on themselves to uplift their living standard and to live a life of king's style. In Covid-19 pandemic, for instance, thousands of people succumbed to death and even their saved earnings had not been able to save their life. Besides this, spending wealth provides a contentment from work that is favorable for working flat out. Additionally, if people cut-out their expenses for their future, then the likelihood of using the earnings is less because the elder people have obligations towards their progeny which they ought to fulfill. These duties, as a result, deter them to spend the money on themselves and they strive to offer their savings to the youngsters. Not only this, people of advanced years do not have either energy or resources to pursue their hobbies that they ought to quit during their younger years because of the work commitments. To conclude, rather than saving each penny after working around the clock, professionals ought to spend it to fulfill their whims and desires; otherwise, they will repent for saving the sizeable amount of income which they never use on themselves.