There are two perceptions in this scenario where a part of society is interested in buying native items, while others are inclined towards international goods due to various reasons.

There are two perceptions in this scenario where a part of society is interested in buying native items, while others are inclined towards international goods due to various reasons. To my mind, moderation may hold the key. To begin with, local goods are preferred by a heavy population due to affordability in price. If the merchandise produces regionally, the cost of production will be less. As a result, the manufacturers can sell it at a low price compared to its International competitors, not only the price but also the transportation costs will come down and turns into retail price of the commodity. In addition to this, the consumer has always the advantage of easy exchange products. It can be exchanged in case of any damage or quality issues, in case of global brands it is a long tedious process. On the contrary, International merchandise allow us to buy the latest technology released around the globe at a faster pace. For instance, an individual in India can buy an electronic gadgets like Apple iPhone manufactured in the United States of America which is of superior quality to other brands. Secondly, International manufacturers put the comfort and experience of customers as their top priority and design products accordingly, since they are imported from other countries, they are extremely expensive but still feel worth it in multiple scenarios. In conclusion, it is apparent that humans have a wide test in choosing products for different reasons; however, local products is the favourite for their economical value, and international items are preferred for their quality and fame.