The internet is a great invention that brings a host of advantages for the world population. However, there are several issues in terms of security and control of personal data. with this?

at present, technology is widely used in different areas of our lives. Like every other thing, it comes with its own benefits and problems. In my opinion, I completely disagree that the problems in terms of security and privacy of information are not more than its advantages. Nowadays, the internet is one of the prime source of learning and entertainment. We can browse any topic and get information about that, there is no need to look for libraries and finding of books. Same goes with enjoyment over a OTT platforms, you do not need to go to theaters. Furthermore, with the help of internet our communication becomes very easy, you can contact a person who lives 1000 miles away from you, even you can see them with the help of videocalls. Most of our jobs done by just tapping on our devices. For example online shopping, which is very time consuming task done in such seconds and online banking is one of the valuable advantage because there is no any standing in queue problem with this and all your transaction done with just click. Where technological growth had made our lives easier it also comes with threats. In online payments they collect our bank details, at that time many attackers steal our data and money. Moreover Facebook and Instagram uses cookie policy to browse our data and stay connected with us, during this also our personal data got exposed. Internet provides us many drives in which we can store our personal documents and photos, there are attackers who can get access by hacking and make it use of against us and manier time it also comes with sexual harassment and money threat. To conclude, undoubtedly the data security and privacy is known issues which can not be ignored but it does not mean we forget about its welfare like bringing people close, raising in finances, gaining knowlodge and many more.