People decide to have a child later. Why does it happen? What consequences for society it may have?

These days some people are reluctant to have kids. The author believes that the main reason for this phenomenon is the financial limitation. There is a chain of consequences for this social behavior, starting with lowering the population growth rate and culminating in having an old society in the future. To begin, there are many reasons why individuals are not willing to give birth to a baby, but the author deems financial problems as the main reason. Whenever a family faces difficulty making ends meet, they try to work as hard as they can to provide for their needs. In this situation, having a baby is the last thing they care about as they do not like to be engaged in taking care of a baby and lose their jobs. Therefore, spouses postpone being parents unless they have a well-paid job. Consequently, the rate of birth will decline continuously and result in a chain of consequences for society in the future. The most crucial drawback of losing people's tendency to have kids is lowering the rate of population growth. Therefore, the number of workers will decline, causing some problems for companies to fill their vacancies. The problem intensifies when this trend continues generation to generation and makes a country with many seniors. Garmany is an excellent example of the countries facing this problem. For the past fifty years, the rate of childbirth in this country has reduced to zero in the current decade. So, Germany is dependent on immigrants to provide the workforces its companies need. The authorities admit that the current problem of Germany is a consequence of its past economic recession. To sum up, the author believes that low-income rates make people unwilling to be parents, which will make an old society in the future.