There are those who **opine** that it is more **advantageous** to play team sports, like football, **while others argue that** sports with individual players, like tennis or swimming, are better choices

There are those who **opine** that it is more **advantageous** to play team sports, like football, **while others argue that** sports with individual players, like tennis or swimming, are better choices. **This essay discusses both sides of the argument and why I believe that playing non-team sports can bring more benefits. ** **There are understandable reasons why some feel that team sports are more advantageous. ** **First of all**, people playing this kind of sport can learn how to **cooperate** with others to **achieve** mutual **goals**. **For example**, scoring a goal in a football match requires players in different positions to collaborate closely with each other. **In addition**, if people in a company play team sports **regularly** with each other, it will improve their **bonding**, thereby **boosting** their work performance. **Furthermore**, people **engaging in** team sports are likely to have a better **social life**. It is obvious that enjoying a favorite activity with those sharing the same interests is a base point for a close relationship. **On the other hand**, others believe that playing non-team sports is better. **The first reason is that** this kind of sport can help people to improve their **mental toughness**. This can be explained by the fact that the players understand their success entirely **depends on** their own efforts, so they **force** themselves to be more **self-disciplined** such as setting personal goals, managing stress and practicing **consistently**. **In addition**, being mentally strong can help people to overcome difficulties and challenges to achieve In conclusion, I firmly believe that both sides of the argument have their positive points. However, I am inclined to believe that team sports are more beneficial because having collaboration skills and a better social life outweigh the benefits of having mental strength and greater convenience.