There are some views supporting the idea that playing sports is to get achievements, others think that playing sports is simply to gain health benefits.

There is no denying that playing sports has become a trend for most people in recent years. In fact, while some people believe that people participating in sports must attain accomplishments, others argue that playing sports is just a great way to improve health. This essay will discuss both aforesaid views following up with my opinion. On the one hand, some views say that the purpose of playing sports is to gain achievements. This is somehow true in the case that you are a professional athlete. Indeed, if you pursue a career as a professional athlete, being successful in your desired sports with a range of certain accomplishments will surely help you get a higher salary. Furthermore, many professional athletes have to spend a host of time and effort training hard regardless of facing injuries, so achievements are things that encourage them to exert themselves to a great extent and simultaneously record their position in their career. For example, in some well-known sports tournaments such as Olympics, Seagames, Worldcup, all athletes taking part in matches totally want to play a blinder to win trophies or medals as accomplishments for which are not only their reputation but also the nation they represent. From the argument above, we are mindful of the fact that playing sports is to gain achievements. On the other hand, some people suppose the view that taking part in sports is just a way for people to get better health conditions. Transparently, this is true because not all sportspeople are athletes who desire to get scores of achievements in sports, while there are loads of sports enthusiasts regarding sports as a way to keep in shape, improve health, and relieve stress. In today's high-tech society, most people leading a sedentary lifestyle tend to get a host of diseases such as obesity, diabetes, cardiovascular diseases, thus if they play sports regularly, they can avoid those diseases and maintain a healthy lifestyle. Furthermore, playing sports will boost the production of neurotransmitters, called endorphins, that improve mood and help us be more optimistic and love life more. Consequently, those advantages of playing sports will make a success of gaining a good health condition. From the argument above, we can be aware that playing sports is to get health benefits. In conclusion, it is believed by some people that playing sports is to attain accomplishments, while others oppose this view as they think it just helps people gain health advantages. Personally, I suppose that in the case we are not professional athletes, playing sports had better be a way for us in order improve our physical conditions and relieve stress in life.