invest money for the elderly or students

While some people argue that the government should provide support for the older generation, others argue that it is essential to provide funds to the education of the young. Both ideas have their own benefits, as now it will be discussed. It is said that governments need to take a certain level of care for the older population. Firstly, when the elder people were young, they contributed their abilities and talents in increasing the total national products, developing the society and economy. . . . Therefore, when they get older, the government should supply both financial and social support for the elderly to cover the basic needs such as healthcare, foods, drinks, and utility bills in their lives to express their gratitude towards the elderly for their contribution and it also is an example for the younger generation to devote their best to their countries. Secondly, the aged community may have many health problems such as high blood pressure, heart attack, headache and so on. A country developing in health service will increase the age of the elderly higher. This helps us show the improvement of the national health field to other countries. As an example, Korea is good at the medical area and they have good policies for the older population, so the age of the elderly in this country increases. From that, many people from other countries can see the progress of health care there. On the other hand, students are the future of a nation so it is extremely important to invest in them. The government should pay money to improve the system of school education and facilities for students. From that, the country will get better its society, economy and other fields in the future. Take America, Japan, Germany as an example, they have a prosperous economy because of being well-educated. We can see that investing money for students is also the way to grow the development of all fields in the future.