Nowadays, many noteworthy scientific discoveries are possible thanks to animal experiments. Nevertheless, someone thinks that this method cannot adhere to the modern ethic ideas.

Nowadays, many noteworthy scientific discoveries are possible thanks to animal experiments. Nevertheless, someone thinks that this method cannot adhere to the modern ethic ideas. Firstly, some findings need to be tested on animals or humans in order to be reliable: as a result, the only alternative could be making humans involved in the research process from its first stages. This choice could bring about terrible consequences on the health of the tested and, in addition, could even slow down the research process. Moreover, one cannot avoid reckoning the remarkable results that scientists were able to fulfill because of animal experiments. For instance, it is undeniable the tremondous part that these experimentations played while researchers were looking for the way forward to obtain the covid-19 vaccine, the major tool to fight against coronavirus. On the other hand, some people may question the last theories by stating that results can't justify the number of lives sacrified in the labs. As a result, they argue that similar methods should be outlawed by governments as soon as possible. Their main concern is the ethical side related to this issue: no one might be allowed to mistreat other alive beings, even animals. As far as I'm concerned, the adavantages of animal experimentations outweigh the drawbacks, for this reason they can be justified even because the shortage of alternatives. Despite this idea, in my opinion, it is necessary to implement more stringent protocols which researchers must respect while they are working in order to progress respecting the animals.