There are several reasons

There are several reasons why ________(Television is considered to be disadvantageous to society)______________. One of them is that _________(viewing of television can be a source of distraction in our life, turning away our focus from the more important things in life. )__________________. It can also be argued that _____(we tend to waste hours infront of the television instead of working on our goals and ambitions in life)______________. It should also be taken into account that____________(children at a young age spending too much time in front of the television, are missing out on opportunities for all around development)_______________________. Those who argue for _____(Television)_____ have a different view and say that it can be a good thing. Firstly, it is claimed that ______(Television can be a good source of information to learn new things if used correctly)_____________________________. Then, there are concerns about __________(people not viewing television to be unaware of current events and latest new around the world)____________________. While there are strong arguments on both sides of the case, my personal opinion is that _______(Television usage is best avoided or minimized as we should focus on other productive tasks instead)_______________. I would strongly recommend that _____________(people view how much time they currently spend on watching Television and see how this time can be put to better use)_____________________