An early morning football match.

Today, I woke up at 5: 50 in the morning. The temperature was below 20 degrees Celsius. However, due to humidity, it was getting very hard to stay inside the blanket. I was feeling very reluctant to get out of bed as I was fatigued and felt sleepy. However, I had to get out of bed as I was following a routine. A routine that I started a few days ago. The routine involved waking up early and going outside to play football with others. So, I got out of bed and washed my face, and offered namaz. After that, I went outside to play football. As I reached the ground, I saw the number of participants has increased notably from the last day. Yesterday, there were only a few players present and, we could only play for 30 minutes. It felt exhilarating to see more players, as it meant that we could play for a longer time as well as see a tougher competition between the two sides. As I joined to play, I observed that the opposition had already scored two goals, however, it wasn't a surprise to see that as they had an advantage. The ground that we play on has a certain asymmetry to it. the goalposts are situated along the east-west direction. There is a down slope from the west to the eastern side, and thus it is easy to score a goal along the eastern side. The opposition had taken advantage of this and had scored two goals in no time. However, we had made a rule which significantly nullified this advantage. The rule was that each team will get a chance to play along both these sides and thus both will have equal opportunities to score along the eastern side. As the game progressed, more players joined to play and the game was getting more interesting. The competition had increased ten folds. It felt very good to see this kind of competition, as it meant that we will have to toil hard for scoring a goal as well defending our goal post. As mentioned earlier, the opposition had scored 2 goals, however with the inclusion of more players, we were able to nullify that lead as we scored two consecutive goals to keep the game balanced. However, we missed two bog opportunities to score goals, as we were not able to score while taking two penalties. This had an effect on the body language of our team as we did feel a bit demotivated. However, we reminded ourselves that we had scored these two goals along the western side and this meant we had an advantage over the opposition. At half time, the score read 2-2, and the game was very much balanced. In the next half, we knew we had an advantage over the opposition as we had to play along the Eastern side. The opposition earlier had an advantage, and we were able to nullify. Now, the game had shifted a bit towards our side. As the game further progressed, we took full use of the advantage given to us as we scored two more goals, and completely shifted the game to our side. However, due to our sloppiness in the last few minutes, the opposition was able to score one more goal. However, this wasn't enough as we won the match with a 4-3 lead over the opposition. I started to participate in these games, as I was feeling very bored and very weak at home. Engaging in these games had two big advantages, it meant that I will wake up early in the morning and do some exercise and thus feel more active. It is said that playing not only makes you healthy but also has a resounding effect on mental health as it helps me to think clearly. After playing for few days, I could see a clear-cut improvement in my stamina. Earlier, when I started to play, I had very low stamina and thus, could run for a short while. However, as I continued to play football, my stamina increased significantly and, I was able to play for a longer time. We all should wake up early and do some exercise or play some sports, to help us to stay healthy both physically as well mentally.