animal and plant species extinction

Nowadays, a lot of people consider animal and plants species extinction is caused by environmental problems. While many could argue that there are other urgent environmental problems that exists. Environmental problems could cause the loss of particular species of plants and animals. While I agree with the former, This essay will be discussing both points of view and will conclude with an opinion. On one hand, a lot of people are concerned about the loss of certain species of plants and animals, pointing the finger on environmental problems. While there are some studies that show environmental problems as the main cause of species extinction for example, the study on animals in the north pole suffering from the ever increasing global warming. Other examples of environmental problems is deforestation which has been negatively affecting natural ecosystems since 1960. These studies show the grave dangers of environmental problems which are mainly caused by humans. On the other hand, some people feel that these problems pale in comparison to other environmental problems, mainly the problems that are affecting human societies. A prominent example is air and water pollution in cities and urban district, which are caused by industrial wastes, wastewater and the emission of CO2 from cars and other vehicles fueled by oil and other sources of energy. These kind of problems (although not as dangerous as the environmental problems causing animal and plants extinction) are still fairly problematic to human environments such as cities and villages. In conclusion, the environmental problems in both cases are dangerous to the ecosystem and human societies. But animal and plant extinction and deforestation compared to air pollution are much more dangerous and lethal to biodiversity and the ecosystem.