There are several benefits for youngsters who travel to foreign countries.

Thanks to the advancements made in tourism industry, people can travel abroad several times in their lives. Some people hold that youngsters might benefit from travelling overseas. While this view can be true to some extent, I overall feel that travelling to foreign countries is detrimental for young people. Clearly, touring can come in handy for juveniles as it can broaden their horizons. As a first point, should the young travel around the world, they can learn foreign culture. By being exposed to such an experience, they could exchange information with foreigners as well as explore their ideas and beliefs, thus acquiring better communication skills. Additionally, journeying solely can make young people become independent in their own life. By experiencing such a loneliness, youngsters are apt to learn ups and down of life, should they work under the pressure. This can, in turn, lead to the increased consistency in their work. Nonetheless, juveniles might also face a glass ceiling when they tour in overseas countries. Obviously, younger people tend to face cultural clash as there are no relatives to interact with. In addition, young travelers might seek affection virtually all the time, as they might struggle to cope well with dilemma to adapt to a new culture as well as its language learning process. Ultimately, they might endure a sense of homesickness, and become anxiety. This can, eventually, result in dissatisfaction of touring to foreign countries between juveniles. Furthermore, were the youth to travel abroad, they could be easily addicted to luxurious life, which means they may lose the control of the expense of their money without supervision of their parents or guardians. They might feel free to spend their valuable money on unnecessary activities. In the long run, young people might suffer from a sense of depression as a result of a bankruptcy. In conclusion, it might be true that juveniles can benefit from travelling in several ways. However, feeling homesick and a kind of dissatisfactions are the main factors why I still maintain that touring to overseas can be rather deleterious for young populations.