Many people spend their money as they it. Is the positive or negative development?

Nowadays it is becoming a habit for many people to spend their money as soon as they get it. I believe this is an extremely negative habit for the reasons explained below. To begin with, this trend is harmful as Saving is an utterly necessary part of human life. It is important to save money as this helps in dealing with any negative situation or requirement that may come up in the future. For instance, it could be an emergency medical expense, or the fee for a college degree that may require one to draw from ones saved money. Whatever the case is, spending money Immediately can deprive one of these much needed benefits in the future, and should thus be avoided in favour of a secure future ahead. Moreover, this level of immediate extravagance can also impact the coming generation negatively. To explain, children learn many important skills in life from their parents, one of which is saving. But children brought up in families that do not save, do not get to learn this necessary skill themselves. What this means is that not saving in the present moment can lead to complication for the coming generations in the far future. Thus, such a behaviour should be seen as negative as it jeopardizes the future of the generations ahead. In conclusion, spending money as one gets it is a destructive tendency as it might deprive both the present and the future generations of monetary leverage during the crucial phases of life