Museum and art galleries show the art of local not the inrernational to what exrent do uoy agree

Museum and art galleries are of paramount importance in the development of country. It reflects the glimpse of history. Some people opine that museum should focus on the local art. On the contrary side, other believes that art galleries and museum also entails the international work of art. I, however, partially disagree with this notion. I have a firm believe that museum should concentrate on not only on local culture but also includes foreign heritage. To begin with, if art and museum only shows the local culture then it will booming up the economy of the country. Not only the local people but also the tourist captivates their attention towards local culture and heritage. Besides this, they can know about the local history and some other cultural values as well. To elucidate an example, Himachal pradesh is the land of god and goddess and cultural and heritage. There are numerous museums which displays only the local art such as paintings of temple, miniature, traditional dance paintings. In this way, they can easily strengthen their economy in a great manner. However, art galleries also shows some international history and its art as well because of numerous reasons. Firstly, globalisation plays a vital role in today's world. Because of this, the whole world has shrunk into global village. If these art galleries depicts some of the foreign culture then people of host country can easily explore different culture and it leads to multiculturalism. The people broaden the horizon and come to know about distinct history and heritage of different culture. For instance, the museum of chandigarh displays various art of european countries which make a bridge between cultural values of distinct nations. To recapitulate, it can be said that, the art exhibitions and museums entails both the work of local as well as international nations because the whole world is one unit.