Some people say that the death penalty should be abolished.

In our rapidly changing society, whether should capital punishment be abolished or still maintained is such a topic of concern. I’m absolutely convinced that death penalty is extremely essential in our society because the following reasons. Firstly, according to a recent survey, the crime rate is accelerating, thus, there should be a mechanism in place. Death penalty may act as an effective deterrent of major offences. The best method to keep crimes under a tolerable level is to show people the consequences of their misconducts and felonies. For instance, many Asian nations as well as European ones have controlled some serious crimes such as murder, terrorism, drug trafficking, human trafficking… by enforcing capital punishments for those offenders. Its result was astounding and all of those countries have alleviated these serious crime and drug dealing problems to a staggering lower level. Secondly, the money spent for life imprisonment is quite costly, the governments have to spend large sums of national budget on maintenance of prisoners. Instead, this money can be used for the development of the society and welfare of the people. Therefore, the advocates of death sentence will be less costly. In conclusion, I strongly believe that death penalty proves to be the best way of controlling criminals as well as lessening governmental expenses and preventing others from doing crime.