there are serious concerns about sale and production of genetically modified food.

Nowadays, people consume a huge amount of food to meet the demands of nurturing and well-being. Nevertheless, population growth is concerned as one of the most crucial issues in the world, bring about the hazard of the food crisis and using GMO products is considered as a highly debatable solution. In this essay, we will discuss about the pros and cons of using GMO. It’s obvious that GMO foods play a significant role in solving starvation. Many people could say that GMO products bring about cancer, allergies, antibiotic resistance but there is no precise evidence or research so far, and personally, I believe that the death of food deprivation comes faster than any diseases. Moreover, hunger leads to political unrest and social crime. Secondly, by applying genetically modified technic, scientists may produce more new varieties of plants with certain qualities, such as being more resistant to viruses or pesticides, having higher levels of specific nutrients, and better taste so we could ameliorate living standards and meet rich – nutrient foods demand. Finally, the increase of genetically alerted crops and animals often require fewer chemicals, time and tools, and benefit to reduce environmental pollution, greenhouse gas emissions and soil erosion. This improves the general beauty and health of the environment surrounding farms and contributes to the sustaining of better air and water quality which can indirectly benefit humankind well – being. In conclusion, people have the freedom to decide what they should eat. If they are particularly concerned about GMO products, keep using organic ones. However, in my opinion, I strongly believe the quality of GMO products as reasons above.