Some people believe that school children should not be given homework while others claim that homework is very important in education.

In the contemporary period, whether the home assignments should be excluded from the curriculum or not has become one of the controversial topics in educational systems. From my point of view, homework can be considered as an integral part of education in terms of several reasons despite the opposite sides’ arguments. On the one hand, several critics claim that homework should not be considered as a mandatory activity during the educational process. First of all, home assignments can make the students weary during a day, as a result, they might face lack of time to track their interests. Especially, when the number of assignments outweighs the usual workload, the level of fatigue during a day could inevitably increase. Therefore, based viewpoint of some critics, to let the students find the best place in which they feel comfortable in advance, homework should not be a mandatorily required activity in the educational institutions. However, I firmly believe that homework should be the main part of the education process. First of all, assigned homework owns the potential ability to reinforce students’ knowledge gained at schools. Practice makes the learning capabilities awesomely strong, therefore, students should dedicate sufficient amount of time to own sophisticated skills directly coming through home assignments from early ages. Moreover, home assignments play a huge role for students to adapt an appropriate and planned ritual for education. While feeling the responsibilities of assigned tasks, students instinctively get prepared to the working environment as they will be assigned specific tasks to complete during a day. Having owned such kind of approach to the responsibilities, those students can quickly get promoted to the hierarchically better positions due to their perspectives to the tasks which is a direct outcome of the approach to the home tasks assigned during the school years. To sum up, notwithstanding it is believed that homework ought to be put aside in the curriculum shaped for school children, it is my belief that assigned home tasks can be considered as the best tool for pupils to strengthen the newly covered topics and own unique approach to the assigned tasks in future.