It is said that teenagers nowadays suffer from more stress and pressure than teenagers in the past. ”. Write an essay about the above topic. Your writing must be between 180 and 220 words

We cannot deny that stress is a problem that can have harmful effects on many people’s lives, especially teenagers. I totally agree with this statement that young people suffer from stress more their older generations and there are various factors in modern society responsible for this. First of all, the development of today's world means that there will be more to learn and cope with. Everybody has things to do so they are not really free, nor do teenagers. They have to attend classes and lectures, have test and projects and also homework. And as children get older, they are more likely to have stress due to the large amount of schoolwork they have to do. They will feel too overwhelmed because they have too much work to deal with. They are lack of time for friends, family, their social relationship and even for themselves! They do not take care of their health properly and this could lead to serious consequences: mental illnesses, autism and even suicide. Secondly, when talking about school, the problem of competitiveness cannot be ignored. Every children grow up with the expectations from their families that they will success in life and have a good career. And if they want to be a successful person in the future, they must do well at schools. That’s why competitiveness is a big problem. Today’s teenagers have to compete with the others all over the world. They will do everything to complete good jobs and for great marks. This, more with parental expectations and pressures to do well at school, will lead to some consequences I’ve mentioned above. Last but not least, our current global problem - Covid 19 is puzzling and unpredictable. Because of the pandemic, we have had to do social distance for many months. Students have to study online and cannot go out like they used to. This somehow also affects them. Teens will feel bored, lonely and depressed during quarantine, which also lead to stress. Though, the whole world is working together to come up with the best solution for the pandemic. Let’s hope for the best. In conclusion, I strongly approve that teenagers nowadays suffer from more stress and pressure and there are many factors around us which lead to that problem. Since the stresses teenagers face in modern society are likely to get worse, ignoring it is not an effective option.