There are plenty of options available for spreading news, such as newspapers, radio, TV, Internet and so on. According to your opinion what is the best media to use? Why?

Reading a newspaper and watching the news on television is one thing, which is not enjoyed by many. Some people claim if these news sessions are accompanied by the respective photos, then it become more effective. I completely agree with this statement, because pictures draw attention and it makes the news interesting. Firstly, the pictures in a newspaper or a television news with photos can capture our attention. In other words, the headlines without images does not convey the message to the wider population. Moreover, people are busy or stressed out to read an entire article or watch an entire news. In addition, a series of photos in a proper sequence is just sufficient to know about the whole incident. For instance, the bomb blast in Jammu and Kashmir was depicted in the form of a flowchart with a respective sequence of photos, which was very much conveying the full incident. Further, people read all the articles with photos, however those without photos are usually not read by many people. Secondly, these images make the topic interesting to read. Similarly, while watching the news stories people enjoy those, which are accompanied by photos rather than just watching the news reader. Moreover, stories with photos can be understood even by children, or some elderly people who may not know the language. In addition, photos creates a curiosity among the readers to read further. For instance, an incident of gang rape of a young woman became popular, when the culprits images were published and telecasted on TV. To conclude, the articles in newspaper and news stories become effective only when they are adjoined with respective photos. While, these images are known to capture attention and create an interest among the readers and those who watch the TV.