There are people who think that there should be a standardized punishment for every type of crime. On the contrary, there are others who believe the otherwise.

Law enforcement is a crucial aspect in creating harmonize environment. Based on the quantity of person who commit the crime, it is divided into two, which are individual and group. There are people who think that there should be a standardized punishment for every type of crime. On the contrary, there are others who believe the otherwise. Creating a fixed law for each type of crime can bring several positive impacts. The first is it can enable equality for every person, regardless of the motivation. For instance, the person who steal gold will have the same punishment, whether she or he has noble motives just like robin hood. Another point is, having standard means that the judges have the concrete reference when deciding the penalty, in which will make them easier to judge the guilty person. On the other hand, there can be various reasons that caused a person to commit crime, whether the background, or the circumstances. Having a non-fixed rules considered more human, for example, someone steals because she or he needs to survive to live. In addition, it can creates more open discussion and healthy society since the faults are decided by referring the condition of the individual. Both fix and non fix punishment have its own advantages and disadvantages. But in my opinion, having the same written rules for each crime is better, due to the fact of many non fix law might open the room for injustice and corrupt system. Furthermore, the benefits outweigh the drawbacks.