There are more and more zoos that are built to protect wild animals instead of letting them live in the wild. Why is this taking place? Do you think it is a good or bad solution?

It is true that instead of letting endangerd species live in wild, a number of zoos are established to preverve them. There are many reasons why this happens, and from my point of view, this is a good solution. To begin with, zoos are built because of a wide range of following reasons. First of all, zoos are such homes which preserve wild animals from illegal activities of human beings. Every year, thousands of rhinos, for instance, are killed by hunters to take their horns bought at high prices in black markets. Secondly, in wild life, these animals may starve or get injured while foraging for food. In other words, in zoos, they would not get injured because they will be fed; moreover, they aslo could gain access to sufficient food. In addition, I think that building zoos is need because it brings about various beneficial effects for endangered animals. First, in the captive environment, they could receive better healthcare than individuals, which means that they will be protected from diseases and parasites thanks to the support of vetarinarians. Second, human easily use cutting-edge technology to protect animals on the verge of extinction in zoos. For exapmle, scientists research and create animals’ offsprings based on genes, which helps these creatures continuously exist in the future. In conclusion, as I have explained above, I think zoos are not only homes for wild animals, but also a positive solution to prevent these creatures from extinction.