The IB Learner Profile describes 10 attributes that are valued by the IB and can help individuals and groups work towards the aim of the IB programme, which is "to develop internationally minded people who, recognizing their common humanity and shared guardianship of the planet, help to create a better and more peaceful world". Choose 1 or 2 of the attributes and discuss how they are relevant for addressing the challenges in our world; be specific about what you feel are the most pressing challenges for making a "better and more peaceful world".

Widely known T. S Eliot had once mentioned "Only those who will risk going too far can possibly find out how far one can go. " Our world is evolving heavily. We have people on the ground and in space making new discoveries daily, but realistically none of this evolution would be possible without individuals allowing failure to be part of the process on the road to success. People take risks to achieve a goal that requires them to face the fear of uncertainty. In our world, we need risk takers and inquirers like Garagrin to resolve the issues of climate change. Individuals such as Elon musk and Edwin Hubble found the key to success. When you experience challenges and take risks it doesn't mean that you will succeed every time, and that's okay! The procedure of taking risks may lead to failure, but even that can make us a better person by increasing the capacity to recover quickly from difficulties. The IB program is aiming to develop students who are inquirers and risk takers. The effects of climate change are getting atrocious by the day. Glaciers have shrunk, the ice has turned to water, sea levels are rising, there are frequent heat waves and forest fires. Frequent heat waves are causing a prodigious threat to agriculture because the high temperatures are causing the crops to die. Scientists anticipate that the temperature will continuously rise over the decades. You might wonder, how are risk takers and inquirers helping climate change? Individuals who are risk takers and inquirers and studying and doing what they can do to reduce climate change. Risk takers are taking the actions that are necessary to reduce climate change. One of the actions that people are taking is removing carbon dioxide from the atmosphere. An example of both a risk taker and an inquirer is an astronaut and they are helping with the issue by going to space and establishing satellites through which they can see harmful pollutants. With the help of satellites astronauts are able to track pollution and where it's worse. The pollution is the harmful chemicals that are around the atmosphere and causing harmful effects to the environment. Astronauts go up to space without knowing whether they will come back or not. They risk their lives to inform us about our planet. We are finding new discoveries because the astronauts are courageous enough to go to space and install things such as satellites even after knowing the risks of travelling to space. Astronauts inquire all of space including the earth to find new discoveries and ways to improve the planet. Astronauts are usually thought of as the people who explore space, but these inquirers and risk takers are also helping climate change. These two attributes are developed by the IB program and they are important to take on challenges that we will need to face in the future. Risk takers and inquirers are the people that we need to make our world better and more livable. Let's work together and save our earth!