More families were large in the past. Today families are quite small. Were there advantages or disadvantages

Today family experience is not the same as in the past. Families were large in the past. But today, most families are quite small. In my opinion there were both advantages and disadvantages of being a part of a large family in those days. Firstly, children could master some sophisticated social and emotional skills in the large family. Secondly, the children in a large family could help each other, and also help each other when they needed support. Also, being a part of the large family was so good, because grandparents taught children, as well as they helped parents to create an atmosphere in which there was a stable upbringing. There were some disadvantages of living in a large family. In my opinion, the main problem was financial. It was quite difficult for the parent to grow up their children. Then, parents could not pay attention to every child. In conclusion, living in a large family had more advantages than disadvantages. Although parents could not pay attention to their kids individually, children never felt lonely.