There are more and more advances in agriculture today, but people around the world are still hungry. What are the reasons for this problem and what solutions can you suggest?

Nowadays, famine is an acute problem in many parts of the world regardless of improvements in the field of agriculture. While there are various reasons behind this issue, some steps can be taken to relieve the distress it causes. On the one hand, the causes of this starvation are manifold. The most obvious one is the rapid growth of population. In some regions, namely those of Africa and Asia, it is particularly difficult for the authority to keep birth rate in check due to people’s low intellectual level. This often results in losses of life as the agriculture system fails to meet the enormous food demand from the public. In addition, the scarcity of food could be a consequence of environmental problems. As global warming develops, many areas around the globe are becoming more and more prone to natural disasters, whose aftermath often includes destroyed crops and could ultimately lead to more famished lives. On the other hand, there are several solutions that governments can rely on to tackle the problem of famine. The first action to take is to enhance the level of intelligence among people, especially those in impoverished areas, in order to control population increase. This can be done by utilizing the mass media as well as the education system to provide the public with knowledge regarding family planning and birth-controlling techniques. Moreover, awareness of the environment needs to be raised through the enforcement of laws so that agriculture would be less affected by natural calamities. Besides, minimizing food wastage is a crucial mission to carry out, especially in developed countries. Not only does this preserve agricultural resources, but it also helps reduce the amount of plastic used for packaging, thus creating a positive effect on the environment. In conclusion, starvation is caused by a variety of factors including high population rates and damaged environment. Public awareness on several aspects should be heightened in order to alleviate this problem.