There are more advantages of using social media than face-to-face contact.

Nowadays, due to the development of technology, most people use social media for communication. There are some people who consider that pros of using social media are more than face-to-face contact. On the one hand, using social media makes easier to communicate people, especially who lives in different areas of the world. It enables to the people to get in touch, to inform or get news all over the world, to make friends, to promote or advertise what they want. Even they can study in any universities and take or join online lessons and srminars. Consider a situation in which on quarantine days, whether we could not use social media, we overcame this situation hardly. Though people could not visit each other, they could make video call during that period. Using this opportunities enable to everyone regardless of race, age, social status and gender. On the other hand, using social media can not replace face-to-face contact in some situation. Case in point is to communicate with elementary school students or autistics is preferred to communicate face-to-face. Some older people can not use social media and they always expect visiting their relatives to them. Next to, face-to-face contact keeps traditions, behaviors and etc. Visiting each others' homes we can spend our free time, we can enjoy or entertain together. In conclusion, I think there are a lot of necessary advantages in using social media. And opportunities of using social media are getting more day-by-day.