there are many who feel public transportation is the best way to commute. others believe that private transportation such as cars is better. discuss both views and give your opinion

While some argue that public transportation is the best method of commuting, others believe that private transportation such as cars is better. In this essay I will discuss both views and explain why I support the former. Most of the people who prefer the private transportation, do that due to the fact that these methods are more comfortable, easier, and faster. For instance, if you have to switch the type of transportation a lot, that will consume time and effort. However, by investigating the long-term consequences of private transportation, it will be noticeable that the more private cars, the more traffic, which in turn will lead to much more wasted time on the roads. Not only the problem of traffic can be solved by using public transportation, but also the issues related to the environment and the cost will be solved owing to the fact that public transportation methods consume less energy sources and are much cheaper respectively. For example, if each one use 1 liters of oil for his or her movements in private cars, that percent might be reduced to one-tenth in case they all shared a bus which in turn, will reduce the amount of green house gases emitted from the transportation sector. As a result of all what I have already mentioned, I firmly believe that the advantages of using public transportation such as buses, metros, and trains outweigh the advantages of using private cars. In conclusion, While the short-term results of using private cars, such as the comfort and the high speed may be advantageous, it's long-term consequences such as the increasing traffic, rising pollution, and a lot of wasted money, make using the public transportation is the best method to commute.