Many people are spending far less time enjoying a meal with their family. Why does this happen? Do you think eating together with family is important

It is a concerning fact that nowadays, family mealtime is being ignored by many people. While a load of reasonable explanations can be cited for the situation, I strongly believe that the practice of eating together is an essential component of a strong family. This essay will analyze the causes leading to this reality and clarify why it is of great importance for everyone to try to dine with other members of their family more frequently. Although family's eating together plays a pivotal role in building closer relationships within each family's member, it has been lost in some family's overscheduled life. To begin with, several reasons are worth mentioning about this issue. The first explanation is that due to the fast pace of modern life, people are now living in a busier one and devoting an increasing amount of time to work. Furthermore, in modern society, many competing distractions and extracurricular activities can make the family's dinner neglected. By the way of illustration, due to the heavy workload, many workers have to work more than 10 hours a day, and sometimes they are required to work during the weekend or overnight to meet the deadline which can make them lose the balance between family and clerical work. In addition, the rapid development of social media is the second reason for this trend. As can be seen, it is easy to observe that in many family meals, that parents and children are always holding their laptops or mobile phones to communicate with online friends on Facebook instead of talking with each other. Mealtime plays a dominant role for each family. First of all, it is believed that eating meals together allows time for family bonding and may even improve mental health. Besides, it seems to contribute to fewer emotional and behavioral issues and greater feelings of mental well-being. Additionally, planning and preparation of meals and cleaning up afterward presents meaningful opportunities for your family to work together. Relationships are enhanced when siblings or a child and parents work side-by-side to discuss menus, shop, prepare food and finally sit down together. Furthermore, having dinner together is an efficient way to share your experiences and learning about each other which expands children's language skills, thus enhancing their reading abilities. To draw the conclusion, one can say that family meals are extremely important and should be considered part of our daily requirements. In my point of view, people need to learn how to adjust the most suitable way to harmony between family and work as also your family may suffer from this trend in both physical and emotional ways