There are many views when talking about the influence of sport in society. When some

There are many views when talking about the influence of sport in society. When some individuals argue that physical exercises should be merely considered leisure activities, I believe that it plays a more vital role in contributing to a united world. On the one hand, there are some people who purely play sports for leisure. Due to the fact that the more developed society is, the less time people spend their daily life to relax; therefore, sport will help them to overcome pressure, strengthen their health and expand more relationships. The most realistic example is some short football matches that are taken place by teachers after teaching hours in some schools including Vietnam. Moreover, some kinds of sport are too high in costs and people have to take a number of years to perform well, such as skydiving, climbing, so they just can consider them as a form of luxury hobbies and a program which is broadcasted on television. On the other hand, I totally agree with people who suggest that sport is a prominent factor for the development of each country. Firstly, playing sports is associated with physical and mental health and also boosts the performances at work. Some recent surveys asserted that people who work under pressure in some big companies in the world, still have good working productivity and final careers, due to the frequency of exercises that are done on a daily basis. Moreover, it is believed that the sports industry is never out of trend and generates financial wealth for some well-known countries through annual events. Those events attract tourism from all over the world, which leads to opportunities for local businesses to expand employment. In conclusion, many people disagree with the benefits of sports because they do not see the effective impact of sports in their life. However, I believe that sports have many values that link to societal development.