There are many types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important and should it be preserved or is international music that is heard everywhere nowadays more useful to a society?

Music is highly universal. Even, it has many categories, it is without a doubt that music plays an important role in the society as well as to an individual. On this essay, I will explain why music is a necessity, and to whether what kind is more valuable to people. Jazz, Classical, Rock, Cultural, Pop are among the famous types of music most people are aware of. Primarily, humans are attached to the kind of music they relate to. To illustrate this, people would often relate an instance in their life wherein they could mirror their emotions on either of the lyrics or tune of the songs they listen to. Aside from this, people do find happiness at music. In fact, there are many studies that cited that music highly affects people's brain thus allows them to release a serotonin hormone, which is responsible for happiness this is evidenced by some lonely people when they heard a happy or an upbeat song their mood will change. Today, we can not deny that the music scene is being dominated by pop songs which is said to be more relatable and more expressive. As a result there are many group of people who are engaged to this as they think it is more easier to learn and to memorize because it can be played anywhere. Unlike the country songs which are only played on certain occasions or mostly by older ones. However, it does not diminish its significance of what it does express. In my opinion, both country songs and pop songs which are mostly accepted today are both essential to society as they are still the channel of communication as well as expressing significant message. Therefore, music is indeed a crucial element of this world, because aside from the reason that it is the language of expression it can also be used to unite people with same aspirations.