There are many types of music in the world

As colonial mentallity. we need music as one of the main elements in our life. In the first place, the type of music we listen to affects our minds and moods. We can get relaxed when we listen to a calm melody and conversely when we hear upbeat music, we (tend to) get energized. Furthermore, music is a tremendous industry in which numerous people are involved in. Musicians, singers, songwriters, producers and writers, advertisers are all instances of participants. If you don't want to fall behind from this wide (ever-growing) world, you should know it because music makes your life easier. I am convinced that, the advantage of listening to traditional music is the support of your culture. When you know your county's musicians, you are an active member of the improvement and bringing to recognition circle of your motherland's art and culture; passing it on to your next generation. Knowing and listening to international music is essential too (as well). In the first place (initially / primarily), international music affects the industry, guides thoughts, perspectives, and opinions and indicates which way this world is moving towards. This knowledge is usable in daily life, business and etc.