Some people believe that universities should be only allowed to study subjects that are useful for the future. Others claim that they should be taught as their preference. Discuss both view and give your opinion

It is often argued that what should be taught in university. Some people believe that students should be taught as their preferences, while others claim, subjects which will be useful in the future should be allowed to learn. In my point of view, these arguments need proper scrutinization before forming an opinion. Though it is a contemporary era, everyone has an ambition for their study. We should reverence all the people choices. Firstly, every person should be taught as their preference for better outcomes. If we do not permit people to study as their chosen subject, the study will not be able to provoke them; hence, the consequences will be inimical. One of my friends, for instance, had not to get a chance to study his preferred subject, after 1st year he lost all the interest to study and got drop out from the varsity. Moreover, it also fell people into depression as they cannot learn their ambitious subjects. Science and technology, on the other hand, related subjects should be merely taught in every varsity, some people think since it is modern era and all things can easily do by using technology. Furthermore, discover new things and exploit them in human life is only possible by technology. in recent times, there is an abundance of contemporary entities invented by technology, which makes our life comfortable and straightforward. In essence, after gauzing both views, I think, although we have to know regarding science and technology topics, everyone should be taught in their preferred subject especially for better yield.