State your opinion about cooking.

The culinary world is a place full of sound, colors and fragrances. Not only does it form a vivid picture as a whole, it also underlies countless stories about daily life in every corner of the world, waiting to be told. I have long chosen cooking to be my favourite habit as it is a practical skill and it teaches me many priceless lessons. It is believed that a nation’s culture can easily be learned via their delicacies, food, therefore speaks for people from different races and religions. Despite being a dynamic field itself, cuisine plays a vital part in civilisation. I was first inspired to cook by my family, ever since, I keep digging into the mystery and delight of gastronomy by reading books and watching TV shows. Cooking teaches me to be as creative as possible. There is no right or wrong but it is all about being myself, putting my heart and soul in attempts on new recipes and reaching the end of the road where I find the perfect me. Flavouring is crucial to every dish, you can go through many combinations of spices, but only little can lead to satisfaction. Food structures, ranging from crunchiness, softiness or chewiness can be acquired via a mix of methods such as frying, boiling or baking. I find it challenging to master all those skills and flavours but extremely excited as well. One thing further, each time preparing a meal pushes my concentration to the highest level, I always need to multitask throughout the process to keep things on the right track. Every step I take, I need to plan it ahead of time, make observations and keep on working for the finished product. Cooking is always a tough journey but very rewarding at the same time. I enjoy plating the most, it surprises people not only with the flavour but also the presentation. To sum up, cooking gives me happiness and a sense of being a true artist.