There are many reasons why people decide to leave rural areas behind in order to live in the city. A high population density in cities, lower crime rates, and better public services are just some of them. However, there is also considerable evidence that the trend of rural depopulation (migration from the country to the city) has significant effects on both rural and urban populations.

Today, more and more people are migrating from remote areas to the city center. This situation can lead to overpopulation and crowded living conditions, so a comprehensive solution is to solve the root cause of the problem and develop rural areas. First of all, the most significant negative impact of the decline in rural population is the overpopulation of built-up areas. This means that people from other provinces will be overcrowded in the city center; thus disrupting the life balance of the community. For example, many people believe that there are better opportunities waiting for them in the metropolis, so they decide to take a risk and pursue a career in the metropolis. In this case, the main inconvenience lies in the overall welfare of the people living in the city On the other hand, a reasonable way to deal with the current urban migration trend is to increase economic activity in rural areas. From another perspective, if underdeveloped areas introduce and support different industries, there is no reason for individuals to leave the comfort of their homes. As a good example, it is well known that if the local community has good employment opportunities, people are always more willing to be with their families. With this in mind, the main problem in this modern trend will be resolved. To summarize, in order to avoid the repercussions brought by the current preference of living in the city, which is excessive population, major breakthroughs should be introduced to rural provinces