the benefits of smartphones

In this day and age, it is increasingly common for people to own at least a smartphone. In this essay, I will discuss the advantages that this digital device entails. Smartphone owners benefit from an array of merits. To begin with, mobile phones provide users with flexibility. Phones can likely be easily brought along wherever we go. Unlike computers and tablets, the sizes of smartphones are small, which could be suitably put in pants or shirt pockets. Secondly, smartphones make it easy for distant relatives and friends who live in different countries to keep in touch with one another in just a few seconds. instead of sending letters that took days or even years to receive, however, nowadays, family members and close friends can call and send messages immediately regardless of geographical distance via phone or digital apps such as Messenger. Thirdly, mobile phones give owners a wide view of the world. To meet the needs of human curiosity, a variety of media are used for providing information and broadening mankind’s horizons. Thanks to this, everyone can catch up with the latest news happening in other parts of the world and gain informative in-depths in different fields. Therefore, this reason can make a big contribution to the development of society. In conclusion, I believe that the smartphone is one of the handiest inventions, especially during this industrial time.