There are many reasons that can motivate a person to stay working for the same company. Some believe that money is the main reason. Do you agree or disagree? What are some other reasons why people may stay?

There are multifarious reasons for a person to stick with a company for a longer period. It is argued that monetary benefit is the main cause behind this decision, but I think there are other more important factors contributing to this stay. This essay will support this view with valid reasons. The predominant reason behind why people stay with the same company is its supportive work culture. Whenever employees are happy with their managers and their colleagues in the workplace, they can feel relaxed as they know in need they will support them, this significantly boosts the employee retention with the organisation. For example, A survey conducted at The Apple Inc. revealed that the organisation was able to retain those employees who were satisfied with their managers and peers at work. Another reason is the policies and facilities provided by an employer. It is to say, that not only monetary benefits are looked up by employees, they also take into consideration the other benefits like number of leaves, work from home, and flexible timings. When an employee is only getting the monetary hike without such facilities, they do understand that, they are losing such benefits. For example, one of my friends is working for the Infosys and she is working with them since last 4 years, even though she has an offer of the much higher remuneration, she is not willing to leave them just because of the policy of no night shift for girls and also because the company provides them pick and drop facilities. In conclusion, money is hardly the reason for employees to remain at the same workplace for longer time period. A good and positive work environment, cooperative managers, understanding colleagues as well as several other facilities offered by companies plays a decisive role in this.