In spite of technological developments in transportation, many people believe that a bicycle is the best way to reach any destination within the city. What are the advantages and disadvantages of using a bicycle

Lately, many people are considering using a bicycle despite the huge technological advancements. On deciding whether to use a bicycle or not there are both pros and cons. One has to consider their priorities before taking a bicycle as a means of transport. In this essay, I will discuss more using a bicycle for reaching the destination. Let's begin with the advantages of using a bicycle. One of the main positives of using a bicycle is people can maintain a healthy lifestyle. On using a bicycle we invariably provide work to our legs which are just lying without any movement when we are taking buses or trains. It also solves one more big problem faced by the world today" pollution". Moreover using a bicycle we can help the world with healthy growth by not damaging the environment which is done mostly by the vehicles run on fuel. Today the world is lacking in fuels we almost dug all the wells available we should now preserve the nature for the forthcoming generations. Turning to the other side of the argument, one of the main drawbacks of using a bicycle is the time which is now an asset to many. People nowadays think using an extra penny is better than wasting a second. Efficient and effective use of time is imperative for anyone's growth. furthermore, riding a bicycle daily for offices or schools is a monotonous task and people lose a lot of energy and will be less concentrating in the remaining tasks for the day which is the most important part of the day it kills persons enthusiasm on work. Therefore outweighing the advantages of using a bicycle I would like to conclude by saying for a rapidly changing world healthy growth is necessary. So, using a bicycle for short distances not only helps in maintaining good health but also saving the environment from pollution.