The threat of nuclear weapons maintains world peace. Nuclear power provides cheap and clear energy. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

The use of nuclear power has been one of the most controversial issues these past decades. However, it is undeniable that it is beneficial despite the relating problems. Nuclear power is produced through fission which is a uranium atom splitting process. This do not emit carbon gas like fuel which contributes to greenhouse effect. It is far cleaner and cheaper option than burning raw materials. However, there is still high risk of power plants failures and leak of radioactive waste. It has harmful and long lasting effects on human life and nature. Furthermore, studies shows that possessing nuclear weapons prevent major wars. In the last century, there has been war threat between USA and USSR. Nevertheless, the war never has started but, the ever-present danger of nuclear war is never disappeared. This leads to more minor conflicts between countries. Using nuclear power may be not the best solution to provide energy, but it tends to be the most suitable way to crack the problem.