In spite of technological developments in transportation, many people believe that a bicycle is the best way to reach any destination within the city.

Nowadays, many people are willing to use a bicycle as a means of transport to reach out to their destination in the city. This is mainly because of hectic traffic. However, there are both pros and cons to deciding to this. In this essay, I will discuss some of the reasons why using bicycle is more popular to reach out to destination in the city and some of the challenges to overcome. Let’s begin by looking at the advantages of using bicycle in the city. One of the main positives is that, escaping from traffic. To be more precise, traffic is one main thing that will cause too much problem for any individual, who is having hectic work schedule. Secondly, there will be no pollution. Because of not using the motor vehicles or cars, we can protect our environment. This will not only helps to protect the ecosystem but also saves from the burden of fuel costs. Another advantage is we can be physically fit. Due to hectic work schedule, nowadays many people are not having any physical activity. Riding a bicycle helps to maintain good health. Turning to the other side of the argument, using bicycle as means of transport within the city takes too much time to reach to the destination. Since time constraint is involved, it will disturb our work schedule. Another disadvantage is that, we will be tired by riding a bicycle. All things considered, using a bicycle to reach to a destination in the city has a positive impact. You need to weigh up the pros of hectic traffic, saving fuel costs, maintaining a peaceful environment and the cons of taking too much time for travel, getting tired. Personally, I believe the benefits of using bicycle outweigh any negatives.