There are many problems with pollution and damage to the environment in the world. The most pressing ones deal with the influence of different kinds of cars on the environment, rivers and seas contamination, and greenhouse gas emissions of factories.

There are many problems with pollution and damage to the environment in the world. The most pressing ones deal with the influence of different kinds of cars on the environment, rivers and seas contamination, and greenhouse gas emissions of factories. Firstly, the result of a transport’s work affects the ecology in a bad way. The pollution of the environment by exhaust fumes is the biggest problem in the world. In my humble opinion, this issue can be solved by limiting the increasing number of drivers. Secondly, rivers and seas pollution is very pressing, too. There are many sources of their contamination, for instance, oil transporting and accumulations of rubbish. I think that this problem will be partly solved if people pick up trash ashore. Finally, greenhouse gas emissions of factories are very dangerous for the environment, too. The reason for it is that these emissions may cause global warming. I suppose this issue can’t be solved because it will be necessary to remove all factories. It is unreal and unbeneficial. To summarize, even the most dangerous environmental problems can be solved, but their solution may take a long time. Part 2 3 «The most useful thing I have ever learned» People learn many things during the whole life. These things can be from different fields, for example, science, sport, TV. But only some of them can be called the most useful ones. So, I’d like to tell you about the most useful thing I have ever learned. In most cases, these things are different abilities. I have many of them as tying shoelaces, but the most useful one for me is the ability to cook. I learned it from my mother. It was when I first went to the seventh form grade/year. This skill is very helpful, indeed. Food that is prepared by you is healthy, so it’s very important to be able to cook if you take care of your health. Moreover, you can save some money by having this ability. To sum up, eating is very significant for us. Consequently, people won’t have an ordinary life without the ability to cook. So, it is the most useful thing that I have ever learned.