should advertisement have in children's program?

The popularity of advertising programs on media has profound effects on young-aged audiences. It is undeniable that advertisements help to strengthen and develop economic growth, and they also bring certain benefits for people who have conscious awareness. Whereas children get easily influenced by anything they see and watch, so the advert is considered as a danger to them. Although many people think that ads are advantageous for stimulating brain’s development, there are two main reasons why I believe commercials should be removed from children’s programs. One of the primary reasons that advert is harmful to children is that their health can be negatively affected by tv advertisements. Children are easily attracted by colorful pictures and lovely sound, so they spend more time watching these ones. What this mean is, for instance, commercials usually contain vivid and eye-catching images and beautiful songs that catch kid's fancy and make them stick to TV screen. This is also a fundamental cause that leads to deteriorative eyesight problems of kids such as short and long sight. Furthermore, the increase of obesity in these groups is higher because watching frequently adverts give rise to be unexciting in doing exercises, and advertising programs commonly advertise kinds of junk food such as snack and candy which is poor nutrition and not good for health Additionally, Children’s behavior changes for the worse. For the reason that the content of current advertisements broadcast is various and complicated, children, vulnerable consumers, tend to imitate unconsciously these actions and gestures that they watch on tv owing to lacking maturity and judgment, so they can not differentiate between right and wrong. In particular, when children keep an eye on actors’ attitudes and manners in advert programs which possibly include rude words or action and violence scenes even sensitive subjects, they mimic and apply in real life. Once they watch action movie adverts, kids probably copy and become aggressive with around people as an illustration. Opponents of banning advertisements which aimed at young people claim that lively images from commercial programs help children sharpen their mind and become more creative. They think so because the ad is usually designed cleverly so as to appeal to consumers, so there are a lot of beautiful product pictures which promote better young people’s creativity. In fact, this is more harm than good because children is likely to desire and cry for these products. This incident put pressure on their parent, and family conflicts happen. Instead, reading full-color books is a better alternative which is can also impulse mental and intellectual development. In conclusion, I totally believe that adverts target young consumers should be prohibited from broadcasting for disadvantages mentioned above. I suggest that parents should not make use of TV as “babysitter” that can impact adversely on your child.