Many people are of the opinion that these wrong-doings should be classified categorically. However, I believe that each offence should be looked upon in a subjective manner, taking into account the nature and severity of these unlawful activities.

In recent years, the number of crimes is increasing significantly. Many people believe that in order to sanction illegal acts, it is necessary to divide them into categories. However, I am of the opinion that each offence should be looked upon in a subjective manner, taking into account the nature and severity of these unlawful activities. Fixed punishment will make the judges not need to decide the level of punishment for that crime. This will really lose the fairness of the law, because basically every crime is concluded based on many factors. For example, theft is divided into many levels: such as petty theft, robbery of great value, bank robbery, etc. This will have different penalties based on its severity. On the other hand, deciding a crime on a case-by-case basis and the motive of the crime shows the fairness of the law. Criminals will be punished appropriately or as leniently as possible. For instance, if a person commits a crime while intoxicated or suffering from mental illness, that person will be considered for mitigation instead of being classified as a common crime compared to a sober, normal offender. In conclusion, my personal opinion is that crimes should be decided based on objective factors, the offender's circumstances and their motivations for that behavior instead of reducing them all to a theoretically fixed category. Meanwhile, many factors must be considered, so a crime sometimes takes several court sessions. This will show the true nature of a judge as well as the fairness and equality of the law.