There are many people who believe that companies should focus more on producting products that are of good quality and which last for a long time whereas some people believe that the products should be cheap.

Based on the degree of standard of living, some people prefer the better quality and various features to use and appearance of products or inexpensive and cost-effective goods when they purchase their needs. Therefore, many companies tend to produce their items to consider consumer's preferences. In this essay, I will deal with both sides of views whether people want to have durable and solid goods or mind the price of manufactured goods. On the one hand, many argue that the benefits of high-quality and long-lasting products considerably outweigh their disadvantages. The main reason for believing this is that trusty and durable products can be used for years and the consumers can gain the return of investment from the long period of usage. It is possible to say that the maintenance requirement is less for reliable products. One good illustration of this is that many people buy good quality furniture items and they change those in their lifetime. On the other hand, others believe that economical products are much better because everyone can afford them and some people prefer not to buy pricy items. There are a few people who are the poverty and they cannot purchase expensive goods if these are necessary for their living. In addition, normally cost of products is contained with an advertisement, brand value, and campaigns instead of the quality of the products so that the price of goods is estimated higher than the original price. In conclusion, many companies should consider consumer's standard of living and preferences when they manufacture their own goods. As the result, not only they will make more income, but also customers will be satisfied with them.