There are many instances going around in world

There are many instances going around in world where juveniles are involved in criminal activities. Juvenile delinquency has become a topic of concern worldwide as it talks about young minds participating in hazardous crimes. In this essay I would be discussing major reasons which are letting children involved in such kind of activities and steps which can be taken to reduce their participation. Nowadays, higher percentage of teenagers are getting involved in illegal activities such as robberies, rapes, drugs peddling, murders etc. There can be many possible causes which might let them to do these unlawful activities. Firstly, non-responsible parents (Poor Parenting) who don't give proper guidance and education to their children which lead them to choose wrong path. For instance, there are many cases where adolescents are charged for sexual misconduct because they go through physical and psychological changes and are filled with plethora of energy. Secondly, Economic factor plays important role here because craving of money among teenagers force them to take part in activities by which they can earn easily. We need to take some crucial steps to stop such activities. In first place, Parents need to open up with their kids and channelize them in right direction through proper education. In case of lower income group children this needs to be done by government by building schools and NGOs and imparting correct knowledge. In second place children who are already involved in such kind of crimes need to be kept under proper counselling instead of giving them strict punishment so they understand their mistake. To summarize, I would like to mention that young population are the pillars for development of any country hence, they need to be protected by adults. They need to be motivated toward positive directions instead of letting them fall in pit.