Some people are of the opinion that only government can solve environmental issues, while other think that individuals also help environment

People are of the opinion that existing ecological issues are problematic worldwide and should be handled by states, while others believe that such issues can only be managed by individuals. People who work for United Nationals environment program (UNEP) and Sustainable development goals (SDGS) would tend to think that nations are responsible for managing environment issues, while individuals such as environmentalists and ecosystem protectors are more inclined towards this idea that individuals actions can solve environment problems. Individuals who work for United Nations environment program (UNEP) and Sustainable development goals (SDGS) reply on government to solve ecological issues. Firstly, UNEP has developed diverse range of frameworks for government to implement in society, in order to overcome insurmountable issues related to global warming and it is state responsibility to apply such agenda’s. Furthermore, UNEP has also recently developed Climate, land, energy and water (CLEW) model in order to tackle adverse effect caused by global warming and these four component are given to government to ensure they are used in their respective domain. Lastly, SDGS created by United Nations especially SDG 13 climate action, for instance is adopted by different government in the world, to shift their focus towards clean energy and renewable sources. People who are environmentalist and ecosystem protectors take it upon themselves and think that its individual responsibility to save environment. First of all, Environmentalists have become disenchanted towards institutions, states and do not consider them to be unimpeachable, resulting in mass movements to protect planet themselves. Moreover, Environmentalist are keen on sustainable consumption, due to the fact that earth resources are limited and should be consumed wisely, so existing resources do not get depleted. Finally, ecosystem protectors are changing their behavior towards using more viable options that have less adverse effect on planet and stop themselves from the rebound effect. In my opinion, primarily state is responsible to tackle environment issues. Firstly, it is government who implemented different sustainable models at national and international level. Secondly, State and its institution are considered sacrosanct which leads towards behavioral change of masses and they would indulge in actions that benefits earth. Last but not the least, if states back out from adopting sustainable practices, the individuals do not have enough capacity and resources to deal with such intractable issues. All things being considered, United Nations environment program and Sustainable development goals are the real pioneers who can provide diverse models to overcome such issues at global level and these models are concatenated together. In my humble opinion, unless and until government sign different agreements and change their policies towards more eco-friendly and move towards green economy from brown economy such large scale ecological issues cannot be dealt with.