The pros and cons of living in small communites

In the recent decades, city dwellers have increased significantly, the reason being that migrants from different places come to the major cities in order to find a better life. While some people argue that living in small towns will bring benefits rather than living in large cities. In this essay, I will discuss the benefits as well as the drawbacks of inhabiting a small community. On the one hand, living in a close-knit community has a number of benefits. The people residing in small towns enjoy the close atmosphere of knowing the neighborhood which can ensure the safety of their families. For instance, when you have a trouble in life, it’s easier to ask your problem for support.   Moreover, the cost of living is more affordable if you live in a large community like food, amenities and accessories are cheaper than in cities. Furthermore, another of pros is that there are not lots of industrial zone and private vehicles too, so inhabitants who can avoid the detrimental effect of the pollution and traffic congestion. On the other hand, although we cannot deny that living in small villages brings plenty of advantages, the downside still has some disadvantages. In small communities lack of modern facilities, and basic amenities in here are not as good as a sprawling metropolis such as health-care system, recreation facilities and learning environment. In addition, unemployment facing residents who is difficult to find a job with a high salary due to the absence of industrial estate. A good example is the vast majority of people living in small communities are farmers, and the income that comes from farming and animal husbandry. So, the huge influx of people has fled their hometown to dwell in metropolitan areas in pursuit of a brighter future is get well-paid jobs to meet the needs of their life. In conclusion, living in a small community or a large community has pros and cons. People should be able to balance and choose their own conditions for better benefits instead of drawbacks.