Name the religions which have ever existed in the UK? Which one is the most popular? And do religions in the UK have any relationship with politics?

Religion is a social-cultural system of designated behaviors and practices, morals, beliefs, worldviews, texts, sanctified places, prophecies, ethics, or organizations, that relates humanity to supernatural, transcendental, and spiritual elements. However, there is no scholarly consensus over what precisely constitutes a religion. Britain is now one of the most religiously diverse and, at the same time, non-religious nations in the world. It is a multi-faith society in which everyone has the right to religious freedom. Although most people in Britain do not strictly describe themselves as religious, they have some religious or spiritual beliefs or inclinations (nearly 3/4 of the population believe in God). Britain used to be a Catholic Roman country in the past. For more than 1, 000 years, religion was dominated by different versions of Christianity, substituted by Celtic and Anglo-Saxon paganism in the United Kingdom and in the nations preceding it. In addition, there are many religions that exist in Britain, such as: Islam, Hinduism, Sikhism, Judaism, and Buddhism. The official religion of the United Kingdom is Protestant Christianity, with the Church of England being the state church of its largest constituent region, England. The Monarch of the United Kingdom is the Supreme Governor of the Church. In the UK, religion and politics are closely linked. The Prime Minister appoints most of the ecclesiastical dignitaries after consulting church leaders. Parliament has a say in church ceremonies, and the royal family is nominally head of the church. In contrast, the Church of England also has 26 representatives in the Senate. The Church's 574-member High Council also has the power to make draft laws (mainly on religious governance), which can be passed into law by the National Assembly without amendment. Although the main political parties are secular, there are also inter-party and religious connections. The birth of the Labor Party, for example, was influenced by Christian socialism and by anti-Anglican leaders, such as Keir Hardie. By contrast, in jokes, the Church of England is referred to as the "Conservative Party". In addition, there are also small political parties that follow a purely "religious" program, such as the Catholic Party, the Union of Christians, etc.