There are many different types of music in the world today. Wht do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the international music that is heard everywhere nowadays?

There is no doubt that music is becoming important part of human life. There are many benefits to listen music. In this essay, I will discuss both sides of the topic and support my view with example. There are noticeable positive influence of music. The most prominent benefit is that, it will help us to relax. This view exists because music can raise someone's mood and cheer them. As a result, if a person is having stress, listen to a music can calm his mind and help him relax. In addition, it is also seen that music can improve your focus and imagination power. This merit is buoyed in the fact that, while working in business or office, listening music can increase your focus and imagination. Consequently, people will be more productive in their working time. It is scientifically proven that, listening music enhanced your brain functioning. I wholeheartedly believe that, conventional music is more important that the rock and pop music which heard everywhere nowadays. That is to say, international music is just for entertainment. However, traditional music expresses the culture and history of a country. Furthermore, international music like rock, R&B, hip-hop comes from anywhere in the world. While, traditional music has its identity, comes from particular country. In conclusion, contemporary music has its own value in contrast to international music. I believe music is a vital element of human life because it can make human happy and healthy.