Many people believe that high levels of violence in films today are causing serious social problems. What are these problems and how could they be reduced?

It can be argued that the alarming rate of violence in films can generate some considerable issues. This essay mentions the social problems which it causes and finding the solutions for these. There are some negative aspects of the elements of violence in films. To begin with, it might raise the number of unlawful actions in teenagers who are not mature enough when they could try to mimic the illegal actions. This is because the youth are sensitive and innocent, so they could not distinguish the difference between the films and real life. Moreover, the percentage of people who imitate these actions in real life increases, leading to the higher crime rate. For example, a mass shooting occurred inside a movie theater in Colorado, United States because the killer was affected by a violence film. On the other hand, I suggest some solutions to solve the above problems. Firstly, the government should censor films strictly, while the cinemas have to classify the age groups with age restrictions for some movies. For example, in the USA, films are categorized into 5 groups: G, PG, 13, R and NC-17 based on their suitability for audiences due to their treatment of issues in films such as violence, etc. Secondly, children must be under the control of their parents to realize their behaviors. It is the responsibility of parents to ensure that their young children are not allowed to watch the movie without supervision. To conclude, the level of violence that might be observed on them these days is serious and requires to be reconsidered because they have a bad impact on our social life. The solutions to solve this issue are the cooperation between the government and parents by giving the necessary attention.