In some countries, there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days. Why is this? Should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music? awylw

Classical music is the music which is based on the culture of the country and tradition. It has the ability to make mind relax and gives the inner peace. Though elder people still prefer to listen and play classical music there can be seen decreasing numbers among younger generation. In the past years people preferred to listen and play classical music hence they doesn’t had many choices to enjoy but nowadays there are thousands ways to enjoy and getting mind relax with the technological development. Majority of younger generation prefer clubbing, night outings and video games rather than playing or listen to classical music. Governments can encourage classical music performers to engage with primary and secondary schools to compel younger generation towards to classical music. Though the classical music is based on country’s culture and tradition, most of the countries are encouraging foreign immigration due to population ageing. This has change the feelings and emotions of the people who are in the country especially among the younger generation. As an example Korean hip pop music trend can be seen among the young generation in most of the countries. As a solution parents can create a good image of classical music since the childhood and it may be effect to increase the preference towards the classical music. Fewer percentage of younger people can be seen in some countries who love classical music and many causes can be effected for this deduction. Possible ways to drag the classical music is implementing a good environment since the childhood.