In some countries, there are fewer young people who listen to or play classical music these days. Why is this? Should young people be encouraged to play or perform classical music?

At present various types of music emerging from different parts of the world and most of the young people tend to listen and sing those new generation songs. Hence, demand of the classical music has decrease gradually past two decades. But some young people still have an interest in classical music. During the last decade there was a huge improvement of music equipments. Thus, young musicians used these equipments to produce quality artworks at short time period while classic musicians failed to do this. For an instance, there is a new software to record and edit a music track at very short time period. By using those technologies young musicians can rapidly produce and release their music tracks to their young audience. But classic musicians also can learn and use those equipments. There are lots of online resource available nowadays to self-learning. By doing this they also can adapt and catch the young audience by releasing their quality music tracks to the audience. Another fact is most of the classic musicians produce their artworks with deep meaning while they do not focus on the music. But most of the young people like to listen the music with no meaning. They like to listen simple songs with simple meaning. For an example at Youtube highest viewed song has a simple meaning with good music. Classic musicians can avoid this situation by pay much attention on the music of their track. In conclusion, there are much work to do as a classic musician to get close to the young generation. But they can do it by self-studying using online resources to adapt the situation. By doing this their classic artworks also can be popular among young people.